John Blaq, Daddy Andre dominate the Buzz Teeniez Awards

Saturday afternoon saw several Ugandan artistes and celebrities get crowned in their respective categories at the hugely attended annual Buzz Teeniez Awards.

This year’s edition saw the new/young generation dominate the awards with John Blaq and Daddy Andre walking away with three awards each.

We take a look at the full list of winners below:

Teeniez Artiste of the Year

John Blaq

Teeniez Beat Maker of the Year

Daddy Andre

Teeniez Breakout Artist of the Year

John Blaq

Grenade performs at the awards

Teeniez Celebrity Stylist of the Year


Teeniez Comedian of the Year                                


Teeniez Dance Hall Artist/Group of the Year

Beenie Gunter

Teeniez Danchall Song

‘Sikikukweeka’ – Daddy Andre

Teeniez Female Artist of the Year


Teeniez Female Sports Personality of the Year

Possible Naluyima – St. Noa Girls School

Teeniez Female Team of the Year

St. Noa Girls Basketball Team

Teeniez Flyest Video of the Year

‘Wire Wire’ – Bebe Cool (Sasha Vybz)

Teeniez Gospel Song of the Year

‘Chikibombe’ – Levixone

Teeniez Hottest Collabo of the Year

‘Gutujja’ – B2C Entertainment feat. Rema Namakula

Teeniez Hottest Hip Hop Song of the Year

‘Parte After Parte’ – Big Tril

Teeniez Hottest Radio Program

‘Evening Rush’ – Galaxy FM

Teeniez Hottest Radio Station

Galaxy FM

Teeniez Hottest Song of the Year

‘Parte After Parte’ – Big Tril

Teeniez Hottest TV Personality of the Year

Douglas Lwanga – NBS TV

Teeniez Male Artist of the Year

John Blaq

Teeniez Male Sports Personality of the Year

Allan Okello – Kibuli SS

Teeniez Male Team of the Year

St. Mary’s Kitende (Football Team)

Teeniez Social Media Personality

A Pass

Teeniez Song Writer of the Year

Daddy Andre                                                                          

Teeniez Top Hood Rapper of the Year

Fefe Bussi

Vinka performs

Teeniez TV Show of the Year

NBS After 5

Teeniez TV Station of the Year                                                               

Magic 1 HD

Teeniez Wickedest DJ of the Year

DJ Slick Stuart & DJ Roja

Congratulations to all the winners!

Read Also: Full list of winners at the 2018 Buzz Teeniez Awards